DESPAIR

wpid-screenshot_2015-09-24-07-16-10_1.jpg

I know that I use a lot of definitions in my posts, and this one is no exception.  The meaning of despair is very clear…not only in the above definition, but in pictures that need no words.

wpid-screenshot_2015-09-24-06-47-33_1.jpg  wpid-screenshot_2015-09-24-06-39-50_1.jpg

Despair is all-encompassing. When you are in the depths of despair, it can seem never-ending, almost as if you were drowning with no hope of being saved.

wpid-screenshot_2015-09-22-11-36-51_1_1.jpg

I know how despair feels, yet today, it is not my despair I’m writing about.  I am seeing some of the ones I love going through their own struggles with despair, and it hurts much worse than my own.  I think it is because when I see it in them, and I can do nothing to ease the pain…I wish it could be me instead.

I have been through a sleepless night, and I want so much to take them in my arms and let them know it will be ok…as when they were children, and you could hold them and comfort them, and make it better.

wpid-screenshot_2015-09-24-07-10-18_1.jpg

But these are not things that can be so easily taken away.  I want to help, but don’t know where to start.  It is a very helpless feeling…that in itself is a form of despair.

It is something I wish with all my heart I could fix.  I want to be their beacon, and bring them safely home.

wpid-screenshot_2015-09-22-11-35-45_1.jpg   but I also know that this is something they need to

fix mostly on their own.  I will though be there for them, and Pray for them, and hope that they will find their way out of the darkness.

I hope they know that I HEAR them!

Again, it is a time for this picture…Please do not get offended by it.  It is more for me than anyone else…I will pray that they know he is there for them too.

wpid-screenshot_2015-08-24-08-49-57_1.jpg  God…please deliver them from their pain!

Thanks for Hearing!

Sincerely;

Bea Heard

Leave a Reply

