Ending Work Week Early (To Have Fun)

wpid-screenshot_2015-08-27-09-05-38_1.jpg

I am ending my work week early…I know it is Thursday, and I have only been Hard at work since Monday, but….

I was writing away this morning, and then I received a phone call from my Oldest Son, and because he and his Fiance are going to be on opposite work schedules…They only have this weekend to spend some time together, before they will not have much quality time alone for a while.  So, I get to reap the rewards, as it were…because His Fiance’s Daughter (I am Nanna now) is coming over to spend the night tomorrow.  Yeah!!!!!!!   Girl time for me….did not get that much, as I had all boys!  Though I always Love spending time with Children, when else do you get to act like a Kid…no matter how old you are?

So,  because of what writing about this subject does to me, and with having a small child here….I want my mind to be at it’s best, and cut down the risk of me having a flashback and scaring her unintentionally.  I have decided to give the Hard stuff a rest for the weekend.  I will be back on Monday, and will work harder than ever, since, I know I am going to have a Great time…I always do when Children are around…they are the BEST MEDICINE, I always say!  I know I enjoy it whenever I have nieces and nephews over, and now another little one in the mix…Couldn’t be happier!

I have even gone on Pinterest to get some new ideas, for fun projects to do…Here are some that I am thinking about doing…

Who does not like balloons, especially as a rocket?!!!

Who does not like balloons, especially as a rocket?!!!

and…

Foam Paint...Made with equal parts Shaving Cream and White Glue, with food coloring added...Fun!!

Foam Paint…Made with equal parts Shaving Cream and White Glue, with food coloring added…Fun!!

And…

Salt Dough ornaments to hang in a room...with perler beads and paint...Great Idea!

Salt Dough ornaments to hang in a room…with perler beads and paint…Great Idea!

added recipe for good measure…

wpid-screenshot_2015-08-27-08-14-25_1_1.jpg

and last but certainly not least….

Loom knitting...always has been one of my favorites...Hope she likes it!

Loom knitting…always has been one of my favorites…Hope she likes it!

Now I have to ask….who is really going to have more fun…Her or Me!!!!

Well, we all know the answer to that one!!!

Thanks for Hearing, and A Happy Early Weekend to Everyone!!!

Sincerely;

Bea Heard

Leave a Reply

