Free (Topic of the day)

As it was Memorial day yesterday, I saw many posts on Facebook showing all kinds of patriotic scenes.  Some brought tears to my eyes, and I had to share many of them.  I as many of you, either have Family members or Friends who have served in the Armed Services…Not only from the USA, but other countries, and it is never easy, no matter where the Service Men and Women come from, to know that they are putting their lives on the line for our Freedom…for our ability to be Free.

I Thank them all for allowing me the opportunity to live in a Country, where I not only have freedom of speech (as evidenced by this blog…and all the others on the internet), but the Freedom to choose what I want to do, be, see, hear, like, read, watch, and a million other things our Freedom affords us.

I wondered what would come up for images on Google if I put in just the word “FREE”.  I expected to see many, many, pictures along the lines of those that were posted in Facebook on Memorial day.

Much to my surprise…I did not find as many as I thought…One or Two, so I typed in Freedom…again, not many patriotic photos…so…I thought I would talk about some of the photos I saw, because as I scrolled through them…they were Very apropos to the word FREE!

And Thanks to the Men and Women in the armed services around the world, who are willing to put their lives on the line in the name of Freedom…we can enjoy the Word Free in its many Wonderful, Silly, Heroic, Playful, Romantic, Majestic, Wonderous forms!

Lets post a few……..

This one is being used by myself and others around the world every day.

This one is being used by myself and others around the world every day.

This one took my breath away, as I could almost feel the release.

This one took my breath away, as I could almost feel the release.

We all need this one...not everyone has this form of free.

We all need this one…not everyone has this form of free.

Some have been able to follow this road...for many it is a struggle.

Some have been able to follow this road…for many it is a struggle.

This one speakes for itself.

This one speaks for itself.

This was another suprise.

This was another suprise.

I remember this one...takes on new meaning in this day and age.

I remember this one…takes on new meaning in this day and age.

One of the few with flags on it.

One of the few with flags on it.

This one there I assume, to have the freedom to run.

This one there I assume, to have the freedom to run.

Yes, another form of Free!

Yes, another form of Free!

One of the best types of the word FREE.

One of the best types of the word FREE.

Around the world...this is true.

Around the world…this is true.

I know everyone feels different about what the word Free Means to them…I have many things I think about when the word comes up.  I would like to be more free in my life.  I don’t always take the opportunities, or have the Courage it takes to follow through with what I really want to do, so I have let my Freedom slide at times.  I have given myself over to being held back…I don’t want to do that anymore.

You must all evaluate what the word means in your life, and decide if you need to do more to allow your Freedom to mean something.

This Blog is the start for me…a way of getting back my voice…my way to be Heard!

Have a Great Day!

Thanks for Hearing!

Leave a Reply

